Site Map Contact District Home

Quick Links

Welcome to the district news section! You can view current and archived news items by selecting a location, month and year via the drop-down menus below.

View RSS

Search News by Keyword

Pine Grove to Perform “Bye Bye Birdie” Young Performers’ edition March 23 & 24

Image Unavailable

Pine Grove Drama Club will perform the Bye Bye Birdie Young Performers’ edition on March 23 and 24 at 6 p.m. in the Pine Grove Community Café and Performing Arts Center. Tickets are $5. Children sitting on your lap do not need to purchase a ticket. Ticket order form (PDF) below or here.

Featuring lively songs and fun dance numbers, Bye Bye Birdie Young Performers’ edition tells the story of a rock and roll singer, Conrad Birdie, an Elvis Presley type, who is about to be drafted into the Army. This turns every teenagers’ world upside down. Albert Peterson, his agent, is having some relationship woes as his faithful secretary, Rose Alvarez, feels Conrad Birdie is keeping them from moving forward in their relationship and careers. Rosie concocts one final national publicity stunt before Conrad leaves for the Army to solve all their troubles.

Bye Bye Birdie Cast List in Order of Appearance: Spencer Carnival as Albert Peterson; Sophia Corsello, Rosie; Jenna Orlando, Helen; Grace Caccamo, Nancy; Allyanna O’Brien, Alice; Marissa Oakley, Ursula Merkle; Henry Callahan, Harvey Johnson; Alison Shaughnessy, Penelope; Sadie Fero, Suzie; Jessica Griffith, Kim MacAfee; Evan deBerjeois, Hugo Peabody; Helaina Scolaro, Deborah Sue; Vinnie Bova, Mr. Harry McAfee; Abbigail Koukides, Doris McAfee; Luke Mancini Randolf; Danielle Hare, Mrs. Mae Peterson; Todd Durantini, Conrad Birdie; Antonio Cambareri, Mayor; Bella Bryant, Edna; Alison Shaughnessy, Gloria Rasputin; Faith Coolbeth, Mrs. Merkle and Jack Satterlee as Mr. Johnson.

Teenagers of Sweet Apple Ohio include: Caitlin Abbott, Kate Andrus, Skylar Brown, Amber Cardarelli, Angelina Carciofolo, Mollie Comstock, Emma Doney, Olivia English, Guileta Hoffman-Tuff, Maura Leib, Kayleigh Maloof, Madelyn Moran, Emily Murnane, Madison Mosher, Christine Proulx, Stella Stone, Bella Sylvester, Brian Baadani, Spencer Bryant, Joe Federico, Parker Fero, Zach Johnson, Mason Kingsley, Josh Lopez, Ryan Smith and Caleb Tadesco.

Crew members are Avery Durantini, Sophia Oliver, Katie Uryniak and others. The production team includes Director/Producer/Vocal Coach, Aimee deBerjeois; Choreographer Caira Cramer Walter and Set Design/Construction Team: Todd Bachta, Mike Pounds and Pete Nicholson.

Related Files

pdf "pdf file: You need Adobe Acrobat Reader (version 5 or higher) to view this file. Download the free Adobe Acrobat Reader for PC or Macintosh."

© 2017 - Privacy Statement